Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Regional COVID-19 Post-Acute Care Collaborative Office Hours: Social Isolation Perspectives from the Field

July 29 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm CDT

Regional COVID-19 Post-Acute Care Collaborative Office Hours

11:30am MT | 12:30pm CT | 1:30pm ET

Post-acute care transitions play a critical role in the next steps for COVID-19 care and infection prevention. Whether discharged from a hospital, social distancing at home (sheltering-in-place), or returning to a nursing home facility there are still so many unanswered questions about how to care for and support patients and families during this challenging time. This Regional Post-Acute Care Collaborative Office Hours will feature a vast line-up of Social Isolation experts.

We are excited to hear from:

  • Deb Skovron, Director, Circle Talk™
  • Dr. Jim Coyle, GriefCare and Community Outreach Specialist for Cedar Memorial and Iowa Cremation
  • Jennifer Prell, CEO, Elderwerks
  • Heather Duvall, Alzheimer’s Association OK Chapter

Telligen QI Connect™ kicks off the Age Friendly Health System (AFHS) Learning Collaborative series on July 22nd and this session will highly complement two of the four “M” topics- What Matters and Mentation; however, the session is open to any and all that would like to attend. There will also be time for interactive dialogue between participants and panelists.

Register Here and share freely among your respective networks!

Details

Date:
July 29
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Website:
https://telligenqinqio.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYqce6orDorGNQ8wgJYx_EgkOhSMCdgkS4S

General Inquiries

Registration for Telligen QI Connect™ is now open! Please email a Telligen quality improvement advisor or call Telligen to learn more.

TelligenQIConnect@telligen.com
515-440-8600