Nursing Home Care

Sixty percent of nursing home adverse events – including pressure ulcers, medication errors, falls and infections – are deemed preventable and it’s estimated that one in five nursing home residents suffers preventable harm.

Overview

The Telligen QIN-QIO works with nursing homes to help them achieve their goal of providing high-quality, person-centered care. The National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative enables Telligen to engage nursing homes in quality improvement work using a Quality Assurance Performance Improvement (QAPI) framework.

Explore topics and resources selected especially for nursing homes with these Telligen toolkits:

Download our fact sheet to learn more about this healthcare quality improvement work.

Feature

Nursing Homes Recognized for Healthcare Quality by Telligen and the National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative

The National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative (NNHQCC) Honor Roll recognizes performance for the long-stay quality measures on Nursing Home Compare, which has aligned with the top 10 percent of nursing homes in the U.S. Nursing homes on Nursing Home Quality Collaborative Honor Roll have achieved a quality measure composite score of six or less for at least one quarter. View the complete lists of honor roll recipients in Colorado, Illinois and Iowa here.

 

Fact Sheet

Nursing Home Care Fact Sheet 1
Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Participation Agreement

Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Contact Information

Colorado

Elizabeth Schulte Mullins
Elizabeth.Schulte@area-d.hcqis.org

Kristen Ives
Kristen.Ives@area-d.hcqis.org

Illinois

Lisa Bridwell
Lisa.Bridwell@area-D.hcqis.org

Nell Griffin
Nell.Griffin@area-d.hcqis.org

Stacy Gordon
Stacy.Gordon@area-d.hcqis.org

Iowa

Gina Anderson
Gina.Anderson@area-d.hcqis.org