Nursing Home Care

Sixty percent of nursing home adverse events – including pressure ulcers, medication errors, falls and infections – are deemed preventable and it’s estimated that one in five nursing home residents suffers preventable harm.

Overview

The Telligen QIN-QIO works with nursing homes to help them achieve their goal of providing high-quality, person-centered care. The National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative enables Telligen to engage nursing homes in quality improvement work using a Quality Assurance Performance Improvement (QAPI) framework.

Explore topics and resources selected especially for nursing homes with these Telligen toolkits:

Download our fact sheet to learn more about this healthcare quality improvement work.

Feature

National Healthcare Safety Network Trailblazers Announced

Nursing homes recognized by Telligen as National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN) Trailblazers have contributed nearly two years of Clostridiodes difficile (C. diff) infection information to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) NHSN database. The database tracks C. diff infections in nursing homes to help nursing homes and the CDC learn more about the scale and severity of this potentially life-threatening illness. See if your facility is an NHSN Trailblazer and download a free marketing toolkit to help promote your achievement!

 

Fact Sheet

Nursing Home Care Fact Sheet 1
Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Participation Agreement

Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Contact Information

Colorado

Elizabeth Schulte Mullins
Elizabeth.Schulte@area-d.hcqis.org

Kristen Ives
Kristen.Ives@area-d.hcqis.org

Illinois

Lisa Bridwell
Lisa.Bridwell@area-D.hcqis.org

Nell Griffin
Nell.Griffin@area-d.hcqis.org

Stacy Gordon
Stacy.Gordon@area-d.hcqis.org

Iowa

Gina Anderson
Gina.Anderson@area-d.hcqis.org