Nursing Home Care

Sixty percent of nursing home adverse events – including pressure ulcers, medication errors, falls and infections – are deemed preventable and it’s estimated that one in five nursing home residents suffers preventable harm.

Overview

The Telligen QIN-QIO works with nursing homes to help them achieve their goal of providing high-quality, person-centered care. The National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative enables Telligen to engage nursing homes in quality improvement work using a Quality Assurance Performance Improvement (QAPI) framework.

Explore topics and resources selected especially for nursing homes with these Telligen toolkits:

Download our fact sheet to learn more about this healthcare quality improvement work.

Feature

Now Updated! Nursing Home Compare Five-Star Quality Measure Rating Calculation Tool

Check out the newly updated Telligen’s Nursing Home Compare Five-Star Quality Measure Rating Calculation Tool to see your Five-Star Quality Measure (QM) Total Quality Measure Score and Overall Quality Measure Star Rating! This tool is based on the updated April 2019 Five-Star QM System Technical Users’ Manual and includes QM point calculations for short and long-stay QMs.

 

Fact Sheet

Nursing Home Care Fact Sheet 1
Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Participation Agreement

Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Contact Information

Colorado

Elizabeth Schulte Mullins
Elizabeth.Schulte@area-d.hcqis.org

Kristen Ives
Kristen.Ives@area-d.hcqis.org

Illinois

Lisa Bridwell
Lisa.Bridwell@area-D.hcqis.org

Nell Griffin
Nell.Griffin@area-d.hcqis.org

Stacy Gordon
Stacy.Gordon@area-d.hcqis.org

Iowa

Gina Anderson
Gina.Anderson@area-d.hcqis.org